Print pagePrint page

Welcome to the Herts for Learning (HfL) shareholders information homepage. In this section you will find the latest information for shareholders, including details of shareholder events and key messages from HfL Board meetings.

Herts for Learning’s Annual General Meeting 2016

Herts for Learning's Annual General Meeting is being held at Hertfordshire Development Centre, Robertson House, Stevenage, SG1 2FQ on Wednesday 16 November 2016 at 5 pm (refreshments available from 4:30 pm).

The business to be conducted at the meeting includes:

  • An overview of the Company’s performance and plans by Jan Paine, Managing Director
  • Receiving the Company’s Annual Report and Accounts
  • The appointment of the Auditors for the financial year 2016-17

An electronic copy of Herts for Learning’s Annual Report and Accounts can be found via the links below:

Read only version (optimised for screen/tablet viewing)

Print friendly version

Electronic copies will also be available to shareholders attending the meeting.

We hope that as many shareholders as possible are able to attend. If you have any questions you would like to ask regarding the Annual Report and Accounts, it would be appreciated if you would email it to at least 48 hours prior to the meeting, as we will aim to cover as many of the questions and points in our presentation. Further questions can be raised at the meeting.

If you are unable to attend the meeting you can vote by post or by proxy.

To assist us with the organisation of the meeting, it would be helpful if you could provide us with an indication as to the number of people from your school that will be attending by clicking the link below:

Results of elections for non-executive directors - February 2016

We are pleased to announce the following have been elected as non-executive directors on the HfL Board:

Primary phase

Amanda Godfrey, Executive Headteacher, Spiral Partnership Trust
Amanda joined the Board in April 2013 and has been re-elected director for the primary phase. Amanda is an executive headteacher and executive member of PHF.

Secondary phase

Kate Smith, Headteacher, Monks Walk School
Kate also joined the Board in April 2013 and has been re-elected director for the secondary phase. Kate is currently in her second headship and was previously Head of Secondary Effectiveness with Hertfordshire County Council.

Andrew Wellbeloved, Headteacher, Townsend School
Andrew has joined the Board to fill the vacancy left by Chris Ingate, who stood down from the Board in December. Andrew brings with him experience of being a former Trustee of a national youth organisation and legal and accounting knowledge.

HfL extends its thanks to all candidates who stood for election and to shareholder schools and academies for the interest shown in the election The HfL Board includes six elected non-executive directors, three from the primary phase, two from the secondary phase and one elected from special school shareholders. All directors serve a three year term.

Your company

The company is governed by a Board of Directors, which consists of ten non-executive directors (two Council-nominated, six elected by schools and two appointed by the Board) and the Managing Director as executive director.

Annual Reports

The executive summary of the 2014-15 HfL business plan was approved by the Board in November and is available to download below.

Herts for Learning Logo

The Herts for Learning logo is available to download in black and white or colour for use on your newsletters, letters, school website etc.



Herts for Learning
01438 845111